developed-responsibility
- +

Author Topic: JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13  (Read 2377 times)

Offline JVJ (RIP)

• VIP Uploaders
  • DCM Member
  • paix
    • ImageS Magazine
JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« on: May 01, 2014, 03:32:27 AM »
Yesterday I launched the Kickstarter campaign to help fund the magazine I've been working on for three years. If you enjoy classic, turn-of-the-century art as much as you enjoy Golden Age comic books, I hope you'll take a look at the project and perhaps make a donation. Here's the link: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1694106638/images-magazine-13-the-golden-glory-of-the-art-i-l?ref=email.

It's a feast for the eyes, with a special inkspot section on Norman Lindsay, the Australian artist who was featured in the film, Sirens. Don't miss it.

Thanks for your attention. JVJ (|:{>
http://www.bpib.com/test/Mucha-cover-13-NEW.jpg
« Last Edit: May 01, 2014, 08:09:20 AM by Yoc »
Peace, Jim (|:{>

JVJ Publishing and VW inc.

Digital Comic Museum

JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« on: May 01, 2014, 03:32:27 AM »

Offline Yoc

• S T A F F
  • Administrators
  • DCM Member
  • 14 Years Strong!
Re: Re: JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2014, 08:04:49 AM »
Looks amazing Jim!
Good luck on this fund raiser.

Drusilla lives!

Re: JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2014, 08:43:35 AM »
I'd make a donation, but I fear I'd doom the project somehow by doing so. :)

Nevertheless, it looks beautiful Jim... and it is a great way to end ImageS.

Best of luck.

Offline Mark Warner

• VIP Uploaders
  • DCM Member
    • Comic Book Plus
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2014, 01:54:54 PM »
Ah .. but it's not donations Jim is after! You are a backer and get summat GREAT for your spondoolies!

I went for the $60 mag and poster. That is all my budget could afford and looks the best deal. But if you are even poorer than me you can just get the mag for $25. I'd like the whole ImageS set for $630.